Simone Young – next Chief Conductor Sydney Symphony, Hamburg Opera, Opera Australia

Toby Thatcher, conductor – HR-Sinfonieorchester, Ensemble Modern, Sydney Symphony Orchestra

Amy Dickson, saxophone – Classic BRIT Award, for Breakthrough Artist of the Year *

Lotte Betts-Dean, mezzo-soprano – Oxford Lieder, Melbourne Symphony, Wigmore Hall *

Embla Bishop, soprano – WAAPA graduate, Jesus Christ Superstar, Brigadoon, Oklahoma

Catherine Carby, mezzo-soprano – Royal Opera House, Opera Australia, English National Opera *

Corinne Cowling, soprano  – Phantom of the Opera (London cast), Clonter Opera

Helena Dix, soprano – The Met, Wexford Festival, Melbourne Opera, Chelsea Opera Group

Alex Given, baritone – The Book of Mormon (London), Guys & Dolls, Oklahoma, Boy from Oz (Melb)

Joseph Havlat, piano – London Symphony Orchestra, Ensemble x.y, Young Artist Oxford Lieder

Hill Quartet – St Martin-in-the-Fields, St James’s Piccadilly Church and Hatfield House

Kurt Kansley, tenor – Evita (Gordon Frost, Aus), Ragtime (Production Co.),Bernstein’s Mass, Soloist (RFH)

Bridget O’Donnell, violin – St Martin-in-the-Fields, English Chamber Orchestra, London Symphony *

Phoebe Panaretos, mezzo-soprano – Strictly Ballroom (Aus premiere cast), Lazarus, Singing in the Rain

Una Reynolds, soprano – Phantom of the Opera (London cast), Grange Park Opera, Opera up Close

Samuel Sakker, tenor – Royal Opera House, Grange Festival, Sydney Symphony, Lyric Opera Ireland *

Helen Sherman, mezzo-soprano – Royal Opera House, Opera North, Pinchgut Opera, Classical Opera

Paul Tabone, tenor – Phantom of the Opera (London cast), Opera Națională București

Simon Thorpe, baritone – Opera Australia, Scottish Opera, Welsh National Opera, Barbican Hall

Chad Vindin, pianist – Sydney Symphony Orchestra, Wigmore Hall, Sydney Chamber Opera

ABBL Orchestra – Australian musicians in London

ABBL Choir – Australia Singers in the UK

Tait Awardee *

%d bloggers like this: