Concert Programme

‘Kondalilla’ by Stephen Leek (ABBL Choir conducted by Hester Wright) 

‘Dawn Wail For The Dead’ by Connor D’Netto (Lotte Betts-Dean and Hill Quartet) 

‘Yanada’ by Ross Edwards (Amy Dickson)

‘Bush Silence’ by William Garnet James (Helen Sherman)

‘Interlude’ by Paul Stanhope (Solo Horn – Renee Kennedy) 

‘Pastorale’ by Peggy Glanville Hicks (Joseph Havlat) 

‘Disillusion’ world premiere by Joseph Havlat (Miriam Allan)

Australian Medley | ‘Brave New World’ from Australian musical Eureka by Michael Harvey & ‘Waltzing Matilda’ arr by Christina Macpherson (Phantom of the Opera Cast: Paul Tabone, Una Reynolds,Corinne Cowling & Chad Vindin)

‘Abschiedslieder Op 14: No’s 1 & 3’ by Erich Korngold (Stuart Skelton and Simone Young) 


ABBL Strings, Orchestra and Choir 

‘Short Stories No.3: Embers’ by Brett Dean (ABBL Strings conducted by Toby Thatcher) 

‘The Lake’ by Ella Macens (ABBL Strings conducted by Toby Thatcher) 

‘Home Sweet Home’ by Sir Henry Bishop arr. James Ledger (ABBL Choir feat. Samantha Clarke) 

‘Elegy’ by Frederick Septimus Kelly (ABBL Strings and Harp conducted by Toby Thatcher) 

‘Earth Cry’ by Peter Sculthorpe (ABBL Orchestra conducted by Simone Young)

‘Excerpts from Verdi Requiem: ‘Quid sum miser & Rex Tremendae’ (ABBL Orchestra conducted by Simone Young with Helena Dix, Catherine Carby, Sam Sakker & Simon Thorpe) 

‘I am Australian’ by The Seekers arr. Misha Mullov-Abbado (ABBL Orchestra & Choir, Alex Given, Phoebe Panaretos, Embla Bishop & Kurt Kansley conducted by Simone Young) 

%d bloggers like this: